PCI DSS Certification

PCI DSS Certification

PCI DSS Service Overview

PCI Security Standards Council (PCI SSC) put forth a global set of data security standards for the payment card industry under a single framework of Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS). a global forum for the ongoing development, enhancement, storage, dissemination and implementation of security standards for account data protection developed "Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard" (PCI DSS) to secure the card payment-processing happening across the global financial system.

PCI DSS is applicable to any organization that stores, processes or transmits cardholder data (CHD) and sensitive authentication data (SAD) of member branded card data. This standard is applicable to all sizes of organizations as well as merchants, processors, acquirers, issuers or service providers.

PCI DSS includes requirements for security management, policies, procedures, network architecture, software design, and other critical protective measures. It ensures that any entity that deals in sensitive cardholder data meets a minimum-security standard essential for security.

PCI DSS Compliance and Certification Process

Addressing the requirements established by the Payment Card Industry, Data Security Standard can require a massive effort. QRC aims to provide additional pioneering, hassle-free and cost-effective services for the PCI Compliance. PCI DSS compliance certification process follows the following approach:

Scope Definition:

  • While defining the scope for the audit, need to consider that all processes are covered as per the business (Capture, Authorization, Settlement and Chargeback) as per the requirement applicability.

PCI DSS Gap Assessment

  • Qualified Security Assessors (QSAs) determine the gaps in the business controls as per the 12 areas of PCI DSS. The assessment helps to improvise cost forecasting and budget justification for a PCI compliance programme.
  • The Process helps organisations to identify areas requiring immediate attention, and avoid data breaches.

Security Check:

  • Identifying the security weaknesses within business-critical environments by conducting Vulnerability scans and Penetration Testing,
  • Prioritizing the weakness based on the impact they might have on client’s business
  • Schedule necessary actions for closure before the threat is materialized.

Data Discovery Scans:

QRC Data Discovery Tool is used to scan and extract insights and patterns of sensitive data stored in business-critical systems such as credit card information. This secures organization from any possible data breach complications.

Remediation Support

As per the outcome of the scans and testing and gap analysis, QRC will assist clients in providing remediation support and plans, an offsite audit would be conducted as required.

PCI DSS Assessment And Certification

Post implementing all the necessary controls and remediation support, QSA will conduct an onsite audit to validate the controls implemented as per the standard requirement. Post audit ,we share the following with our client:

  • Report of Compliance (ROC)
  • Attestation of Compliance (AOC)
  • Certification of Compliance (COC)

PCI DSS Annual Maintenance

QRC is one of the best PCI DSS Compliance Service providers and, Our Clients can reap the benefit of PCI DSS Annual Maintenance Service that ensures full compliance of the PCI DSS on Recertification Assessment.

Benefits of PCI DSS Compliance

  1. Security Improvement:
    Reduce the risk of security breaches by ensuring application security and loophole closure with respect to Cardholder Date and Cardholder Data Environment.
  2. Sustain Your Business:
    Increase in business prospects as being the PCI compliance stature promotes one as a secure business ensuring growth in reputation.
  3. Avoid costly fines:
    Avoiding any fines/penalties imposed by banks and enhancing customer satisfaction and retention as complying with requirements helps business to build reputation among the clients.
  4. Improve customer relationship
    An organization that complies with PCI DSS should be able to decrease the data breach significantly. Being compliant to PCI DSS ensures to showcase that the company has a strong commitment to protect their data, improving customer relationships.

Get Free Consultation